hello…

While we are waiting to find out what Canadian server this blog will land on, I thought I’d get the ball rolling.

I hope this blog will be a way for us to:

  • communicate within The British Columbia Library Association’s Intellectual Freedom Committee, with the Association as a whole (especially folks outside the Lower Mainland), and with other library folks
  • highlight the events that we participate in
  • archive and remember what we did (to make the official report writing easier)
  • think and write about ideas around intellectual freedom, censorship and library and information policy. I challenge us to explore familiar and unfamiliar territory in depth and to sometimes feel uncomfortable.

I’m not quite sure how to set up multiple authors for this blog, but I’ll figure it out. Please let me know if you would like to be added.

Say Something

